Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Godfrey

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Godfrey

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (198 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Robyn Fountain

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are always extremely helpful and prompt in any circumstance! Highly recommended!"

Viola Brown

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"The service I have received from the Matt Godfrey -State Farm Insurance agency has been excellent! The prices are much lower than my previous insurance agency and my coverage was updated where I do not have to come out of pocket in advance for a car rental. His team is very efficient and professional. The ability to follow up with everything online is great and the process is stress free and very good which is important. Thank you for the great service, Matt and Chris Boyle the Multiline Representative who signed me on. They are upfront, honest and very pleasant to work with. If looking for Auto insurance they are the Best!!!"

Tiffiney Mwaura

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. The office manager Heather is the greatest. She listens intently and always follows up in a timely manner. The entire staff communicates effectively and efficiently. Love Matt’s G office."

Robert Cartmell

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!!!!! I have no worries knowing they are on top of it!!!!"

Bree Wadsworth (AlwaysOnPoint07)

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough about Matt Godfrey- State Farm Insurance. Everyone that works there is super nice. When a company takes time to send their clients birthday cards and Christmas cards...it's the small things that mean so much. When they close at 5, but you can't get there until 5:15, they won't reschedule your appointment. They tell you, "I'll be here, no hurry." Thank you Josh Noble for your services and over the top customer service."

Kathy Albritton

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been very pleased with the service I have received from this State Farm office. Every time I've needed a document sent or other service, they have been right on top of it. I met in person to switch to this office, and I felt immediately at home there. The folks are pleasant and helpful, just what you want in an insurance company."

Nikki Giamarino

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! Made switching from Allstate to State Farm a breeze!"

Lindsey Allen

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m so happy with the Matt Godfrey State Farm team! My agent is Josh Noble and he is such a pleasure to work with. His customer service and attention to detail is second to none. I highly recommend Josh to anyone looking for the best rates and a truly personal, customized experience!"

Nancy Victorio

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Heather is very knowledgeable and friendly and patient with me. She deserves a RAISE, She's very helpful with me."

Donna Mocko

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joining Matt Godfrey State Farm Insurance was one of the best moves I've made this year! The only regret I have is that I didn't make the move sooner! I'm now paying less than half what I was paying for car insurance....for my car insurance AND renter's insurance together! Matt's office didn't just sign me & forget about me, either. I hear from them regularly. They stay in touch with me & let me know that they care & are looking out for my best interest. I highly recommend the Matt Godfrey State Farm Insurance Team!! You won't regret your decision to switch to them! I'd like to Thank them for taking such good care of my insurance needs! Blessings! Donna Mocko"

Nesha Green

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just good and polite people thanks to you I'm covered....!!!! Matt Godfrey ur the best🤩🤩"

Helena Brizzi

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Since the first time I called Matt, I liked him! He’s down to earth, not trying to be a sales person, and somebody is always there when I need them. The best part is when I call They say hi how are you? They actually care about their customers which in today’s world is a rarity. I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking out insurance!"

Melodie Presley

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team were great and really nice!"

Crystal Brown-Helem

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was a very good transfer from a well known company to a better company. Matt was very diligent in following up with me and getting me a better price for everything that I needed. I would recommend STATE FARM to my friends and family indeed!"

johnnie harris

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I decided to go with State Farm Insurance, I made the best decision. Everyone that I came into contact with were and still is very helpful with explaining all the terms about your car insurance, life insurance, ans rentals insurance. Anytime I called State Farm they were very nice and made time to take care of my needs. The price for my rental and car insurance were and still is very reasonable. Thank you State Farm Insurance I am forever greatful for you guys. Johnnie Harris"

Charles Willis

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Matt for a couple of years and it’s always an easy process to work with him. Fast response times and keeps you in the loop during the whole process. He’s my guy!"

katie dotson

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"So pleased I went with Matt Godfrey State Farm. They care about your needs and was so great with explaining everything to me. I was with another insurance company for 9 years, and was disappointed recently that they increased my monthly bill by $40. After calling customer service I was told that it was not anything I had done , but that there was a large increase of accidents in the area I live. Matt Godfrey State Farm helped me out of that situation and was able to save me almost $50 a month after combining rent insurance and car insurance. So grateful I switched to Matt Godfrey State Farm !"

Karyn Presley

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team we’re great and really nice, unfortunately after getting a quote I was not saving enough money due to being with my current company for over ten years. They gave me no hard time about this and had my best interest in mind."

Christine eller

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Matt and his crew for several years now and I have never received nothing less than first class service! I get all my questions and concerns answered and I’m treated like I’m more than just a customer!! Awesome group!!!"

Ezra Ortiz

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Godfrey and his team are EXCELLENT! They’re so helpful and their communication is clear. Would highly recommend."

anthony limardo

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for many years and we love Matt Godfrey and his staff Heather and Chris. They always call back, work hard to give you the best deal and service which this day in time is sadly very hard to find. We would highly recommend his office. We can not and are not speaking for other statefarm offices but specifically Matt Godfreys office and team. Very knowledgeable and professional."

Nolan Anderson

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team always ready to help!"

lucy anderson

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always willing and ready to help, and I feel well taken care of!"

Bailey Barfield

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team are amazing. They saved my wife alot of money on her car insurance."

Kim Speciale

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Zach to move our property, auto and umbrella policies. We even moved our boat insurance to State Farm, as well. Zach is great to work with, very professional and thorough. He consistently responds very quickly, and makes sure he has all information to make the process painless. Can’t say enough about his responsiveness and commitment to doing his job well. A delight to work with."